Showing posts with label Life. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Life. Show all posts

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Nabangga si Shrek :(

It's one of those days when you just want to give a child a weekend happiness. I have promised my niece, Lia, that we will be going to SM Mall of Asia after her school. I didn't know that she will be off earlier than i thought. We left the house past lunchtime. We went to Cartimar to buy some things for my doggies and look for a bike which is my birthday and christmas gift for Lia. I ended up buying the Japan bike which cost almost the same as those bikes in Quiapo. Lia was so excited to ride her bike in MOA that she don't want to take the free voucher (sleigh ride) given by her Tita Jen. After the bike was assembled, Lia tried her bike going to parking area. The bike is big and heavy. Thanks to the parking attendant, he helped me putting the bike inside the car. It was almost 4 pm and so we headed our way to MOA. From Cartimar, i took Leveriza Street to Libertad then F.B. Harrisons going out to EDSA. As i turned right there is a jeepney blocking the 1st and 2nd lane (from the side street) and so drive thru the 3rd lane and from there going straight to MOA. In front of Heritage Hotel at the U-turn slot, cars are driving their way going to North way of Roxas Boulevard. 2 cars have passed in front of me then this INNOVA was trying to get in front of me. When he realized that he can't get through because he will be missing the Roxas Boulevard, he pulled backwards and at his right turn he bumped into the left side of my car. And that's it! Boom! My first car accident!


Traffic enforcers are just around the corner and so we were approached easily. My first time, no idea how the process goes. I'm shaking plus worried of Lia. I didn't know who first to call. My brother (in Makati area) or my sister (working in MOA area). Who can go and help me?


As usual, I have my camera in my bag. The traffic enforcers took shot of the scene, the dent of my car and the scratch in the innova. We were moved to the side because we are causing traffic to EDSA. Then this man named JOHN NOBLEZA ZABALLERO was also asking how this process goes. The Traffic enforcers told us to talk about this and settle this issue on our own so that we can prevent going to the police station, waste of time and waste of money. Obviously its his fault and my car is hurt and so he have to do something about it. But all he can say is "pano ba?" "may sira din naman yung sasakyan ko e". My car has dent and his have scratch, you see the difference? I told him that if he didn't want to admit his fault then lets go to the police station. And so we did.








At the police station, the traffic enforcers still encourages us to settle this on our own. But this man now accussing me that I HAVE CHANGED LANE that is why he bumped at me. Now he is lying. Obviously, my car is in a straight position. From F.B. Harrisons I was already at the 3rd Lane going straight to MOA. A bus passed my way, I stopped. 2 cars passed my way, I gave them the way. Swerving? No! I never changed lane. And I don't change lane or swerve unless the vehicle in front of me is in full stop. My previous passengers can attest to that.

Then he also told the policeman that he is going to MOA. He is trying his way going to Roxas Boulevard. ANOTHER LIE! If he is going to MOA why is he trying his way to the right side of the road when he can go straight after he U-turned.

Another lie, he is at 10-15 kph speed. I don't think so. The dent in my car is obviously showing that he is in a hurry.


We pursued making a police report and we have a different statement. He is trying to say that I've changed lane. LOL! I told him I can't drive recklessly specially if I'm with a child passenger. We passed our papers, surrendered our driver's license, official receipt and Certificate of Registration. I honestly told the police officers that my CR is not in my car. They took a picture of the damage. It cost us P300 each for the picture. Then they asked for P 20 each for the xerox copy of our documents. SPO1 Murillo told us that our case will be pass on Monday since there is no office on weekends. And so I have to give an estimate for my car damage and his on Monday. As what SPO1 Murillo sees the accident was caused by the Innova driver. We have to wait for court hearing and then he told us that we can go.


BUT this driver, filed a complain against me. He said that I don't have my Certificate of Registration so I should be given penalty. Okay given na yun kuya! Then SPO1 Murillo asked our driver's license again. He told us, both of us\\you are accused of reckless driving and you ma'am for not bringing your certificate of registration. For both of you, based from Article .... you both are fined P2000 each for reckless driving and you ma'am P150 for the CR. Natawa naman ako! "Kuya P150 lang babayaran ko dagdag sa 2k each nating babayaran, magf-file ka pa ba???" At that time I told the officers that my dad is also a Policeman and I begged him "Sir please don't give us ticket?? Please??" (with a makulit begging face). The Innova driver realized that he can use the 2k as an addition to repairing my car's damage. Oh earlier, he was telling me that he only have P800 in his pocket and then later on he can only give 1k for my car's repair. Kuya, san ka dadalhin ng 1k mo???

And so, the story goes on..... will estimate my car's damage and get the police report on monday :((

I hoped he learns his lesson.... the hard way.

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

When I Almost Made It!

September 10, 2012 after my facial when I meet my friend at SNR for a short meeting. We had a great conversation that ends up planning a quick escape going to the "Batanes"-like place called Palaui Island. We were both excited that we immediately ended the meet to prepare our bags and ready to go. BUT my friend can't be with me going to the north. Instead, we agreed that we can meet at Sta. Ana which is the jump-off point going to Palaui Island.. But my friend didn't want me to take the 12 hour bus ride alone and so we ended up with nothing.

The next day, I knew my friend was already halfway going there in Aparri. I decided to take the what I know 6pm bus ride going direct to Sta. Ana. I called up Florida Bus Line to confirm but they told me that the bus will leave at 3pm. I looked at my watch and it was 245pm. I stopped a bit but then I said "off I go!"

This is the fastest packing I've ever done in my life. less than 2minutes???? Whew!!!

I got a taxi and the driver is a bit old. Waaahhh!!! If only I can drive that manual taxi I would have replaced Manong Driver. I remembered some scene from movies... a girl chasing the bus just to be with someone. LOL!

Finally, I arrived at Florida Bus Line a few minutes later than 3pm. I was rushing and looking for the bus going to Sta. Ana but a bus driver from Florida Lines told me that the bus just left. It just left!  Aaawww!!! The next Bus that goes to Aparri leaves at 530pm and 615pm. I'm confused. Should I stay or should I go? Is this a sign?

Confused.... Torned.... I decided to walk around the area. Thinking if I would want to do this or not. Some things just came into my mind. Is this worth it? I thought of my babies in the house. I forgot my toothbrush, toothpaste and some other stuffs... because i'm in a hurry

After more than an hour of walking, I got tired and decided to sit down the terminal. I'm looking at the buses. 530pm... 615pm... Its 430pm and i still have an hour to think about it.

Another hour past, 530pm bus is about to leave. And me.... I decided to go home :(





Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Phantom of the Opera



Finally the Phantom is here in Manila. Opening on August 25, 2012 and will run until September 30, 2012. Hesitant because of the ticket price but who cares, its one of my favorite theater plays. The question is who will be going with me? And so, I posted my desire to go to the play thru my Facebook wall. Luckily, two of my Sisters from SMS family replied. Rosette and Nikki. Yahoo!!!




Nikki initiated to buy tickets by going to ticketnet. And here it is. My Phantom of the Opera Ticket. This is the cheapest (P1820) but I'm so happy with this.




So excited that 5 days from my phantom date I was doing my phantom countdown by posting some of the beautiful lines from the play...

♫♫♫ In sleep he sang to me, In Dreams he came ♫♫♫ in 5 days ♥ ♥ ♥

♫♫♫ Promise me that all you say is true that's all I ask of you ♫♫♫ ♥ ♥ ♥ 4 days ♥ ♥ ♥ 

♫♫♫ You alone can make my song take flight - help me make the music of the night . . . ♫♫♫
♥♥♥ 3 days ♥ ♥ ♥


♫♫♫ There will never be a day when I wont think of You ♫♫♫ ♥ ♥ ♥ 2 days ♥ ♥ ♥ 

♫♫♫ Wishing you were somehow here again Knowing we must say, "Goodbye" ♫♫♫
♥ ♥ ♥ 1 day ♥ ♥ ♥

.... and I cant stop singing



The long wait is over! Showtime is at 8pm. I left the house at 630pm considering the traffic and the possibilities of having hard time looking for a vacant parking space. I also took the opportunity to satisfy my cravings for Bangus. Arriving before 7pm at CCP complex. The traffic is already slowly moving. I usually park at Harbour Square but the guard already made a sign to me that its full so I have no choice but to put the gear to reverse and park to the next parking space.

Onwards to Mang Inasal I ordered Bangus with Rice. I was the only single person in the crowd. I don't care. I want to eat Bangus. Past 730pm when Rosette came in Mang Inasal and we headed to the CCP theater. We waited for Nikki at the Lobby and just about the show begins when she arrived.




As we entered the Theater, I felt some goosebumps in my skin. Nikki felt the same way. We went to our pre-assigned seats and waited for the play to begin...



I guess I don't have to narrate the story as all of us is already familiar with it. The things that amazes me with the play are the actors, they all play it well. The Elegant Chandelier that has been there even after how many falls since the start of the play. The changing of the sets from the theater stage to the rowing of the boat and to the cave or room of the Phantom. Amazing!!! Oh I also give credits to the people behind the production. As Raul shouted "Bravo!!!"

If you haven't seen the theater or movie here it is



Some of my favorite songs from the Phantom of the Opera

Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again


Phantom of the Opera


Think of me

Saturday, September 1, 2012

Roch


One of my High School BFF's and one of the good singers that I know

FULLNAME: Rochelle Cabrera
NICKNAME:  tata
ADDRESS: Novaliches Quezon City
BIRTHDAY: Dec 4
BIRTHPLACE: Manila
ZODIAC SIGN: Sagittarius
SCHOOL: PUP
COURSE: Bachelor in Office Administration
AMBITION:  to spend my life happy contented and loved 

FAVORITES! 
COLOR: Red
BAND: Metallica, Cranberries, Skidrow, Nelson, Bon Jovi, GnR, Creed, Linkin Park, SilverChair, Green Day, Live.... etc.. 

SINGER: Shanai Twain, Jennifer Lopez, Alanis Morrisette, Celine Dion, Avril Lavigne, Beyonce
SONG: Any Kind of Rock Music nung kapanahunan ko pa, Love Songs
MOVIE: Transformer, Spiderman, Superman
ACTOR: Tom Hanks
ACTRESS: Meg Ryan

FOOD: Ice cream, choclate cakes, fries
SPORT: Badmintton
ATHLETE: 
LIKES: Positive 
DISLIKES: Negative

LET’S GET PERSONAL!
MOTTO: Life is short make the most out of it
DEFINE ‘LOVE’ Love is not about finding the right person but creating a right relationship
WHO IS YOUR FIRST CRUSH: Tom Cruise
WHERE/ WHERE DID YOU MEET? in my dreams 
UNFORGETTABLE MOMENT: first broken heart

DEDICATION: 

dear barbs, thanks for inviting me here in your slumbook na pinatulan ko naman ahaha bigla kong na alala ang highschool days natin, and thanks for the long friendship until now di pa rin nawawala yon sa atin... take care always... ps. pag kinasal ka ha abay ako wahahaha....


Thursday, August 16, 2012

Who is Robert Barney?



Robert Barney, i mean Robert Blair Carabuena became a cyberstar because of his unrighteous act towards the MMDA traffic enforcer. However, this will not be controversial if the scene was not accidentally seen and covered by TV5. Media is such a powerful tool. They can make a person a hero or a sore to the society. There are a lot of motorist out there who is like Robert... abusive and disrespectful to the traffic enforcers. I'm a diver myself. Been driving my car for about 5 years now. I have dealt with a lot A*$*@le drivers too. I admit that at sometime during my driving life I have disobeyed some traffic rules but not to the extent of what Barney did. I have high respects to the traffic enforcers specially that my Father used to be one of them. Life is just simple don't make it complicated. Follow the rules or just do what is right. Respect people as you want to be respected.